$50,000 Prize for Mid-Career Authors

The Privileges by Jonathan Dee 2011 winner of the St Frances PrizeEntries are now open for the St. Francis College Literary Prize for 2013. This biennial prize awards US$50,000 to an author for their 3rd to 5th published work of fiction.
There are no citizenship restrictions with this prize and eligible authors can be based anywhere in the world. Nominated books can also be published anywhere in the world, although only English-language books may be entered (translations accepted). Uniquely, self-published books are also eligible for consideration.
In order to be eligible for the 2013 prize, the nominated work needs to have been published between June 2011 and May 2013. The judges for the prize will be Jonathan Dee (2011′s prize winner for The Privileges), Kate Christensen (2008 PEN/Faulkner Award winner for her fourth novel The Great Man) and Peter Cameron (author of six novels, most recently Coral Glynn).
St. Francis College Literary Prize 2013 Timeline
Submissions open: 25 October 2012
Submissions close: 1 May 2013
Shortlist Announced: 15 August 2013
Winner Announced: September 2013 to coincide with the Brooklyn Book Festival
The prize does not have any entry fees or nomination forms. To enter authors or their representatives should send 5 copies of the work to:
Ian S. Maloney, Director SFC Literary Prize
St. Francis College
180 Remsen Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
United States of America