Monday, 29 July 2013

The Sunday Times EFG Private Banking Short Story Award 2014

The Sunday Times EFG Private Bank Short Story Award 2014

 The Sunday Times EFG Private Bank Short Story Award honours the finest writers of short stories across the world. Worth £30,000 to the winning author, and £1,000 to each of its five annual shortlisted writers, it is open to anyone with a previous record of publication in creative writing in the UK or Ireland, subject to our terms and conditions.
The prize follows the success in The Sunday Times Magazine of a regular story slot which attracted some of the most talented names in short-story writing. The Award now stands alone and proudly celebrates the very best work in the genre.
 The entry period for the 2014 Award is now open, and will close on Friday 27 September 2013. To enter, please read the terms and conditions carefully and download and complete the entry form, both below. All completed entry forms should be sent to For the first time, more information and news about the prize, along with terms and conditions of entry and entry forms can be found at the dedicated website:   
 The winner of next year's prize will be announced in April 2014.
For updates on the Award follow @Booktrust, @ShortStory on Twitter.
 Previous winners
 2013 Junot Díaz 'Miss Lora'
2012 Kevin Barry 'Beer Trip to Llandudno'
2011 Anthony Doerr 'The Deep'
2010 C K Stead 'Last Season's Man'

No comments:

Post a Comment